How do I prevent others from adding me as a friend?

If you prefer not to be sent friend requests by others, you can adjust your privacy settings.

Tap on your profile picture in the top left corner to enter the “You” section. Then select the “Privacy” option.

Adjust your settings to what you prefer. You can allow others to add you as a friend and to follow you or not.