Your “Prayer List” is a great tool for managing your prayers. Prayer requests you create will automatically be added to your list. You can add others’ prayer requests if you want, when you see them shared in your groups or publicly. Then later you can pray for all the requests one by one.
Your “Prayer List” is displayed in the “You” section. Click on your profile photo in the upper left corner, and then click on “Prayer List.”
You will see all the prayers you have added to your “Prayer List.” You can click on “Pray Now” to pray for them one by one. You can move from one prayer to the next by swiping left or right.
You can also edit your “Prayer List.” Click on “Edit” in the upper right corner, and you can remove any prayers from your list, if you want to.
You can also manage each prayer request by clicking on the three dots on the right. You will see the options to mark the request as “Fulfilled,” or to close the request (these options are only for prayers you created). You can also choose to “Remove” the prayer request from your list or to “View details” about the prayer request.
If you pray for a friend’s prayer request, they will receive a notification that you prayed for them. They will be encouraged to know that you prayed.
If you want to know how to create a public prayer request, or how to share prayer requests with your group, here are some helpful links:
How do I add prayers to my “Prayer List”?
How do I create public prayer requests?
How do I add a prayer to my group?
If you want to create a prayer request that is only for you to see, you can select the “Private” setting when you create the prayer request.